Here is the entirety of Everton trophy history

Everton football club are one of the most successful teams in English football. They have won numerous domestic and European trophies throughout their history at Goodison Park.

Here we’ve comprised a list of all their honours over the years – in chronological order:

Andy Gray
Photo by David Cannon/Getty Images

First Division Championships (9): 1890–91, 1914–15, 1927–28, 1931–32, 1938–39, 1962–63, 1969–70, 1984–85, 1986–87

Everton have won the English First Division (now the Premier League) nine times. The most recent of which was in the 1986-87 season.

Second Division Championship (1): 1930-31

Everton won the Second Division Championship in the 1930-31 season, gaining promotion to the top tier of English football.

FA Cup (5): 1905, 1933, 1966, 1984, 1995

Everton have won the FA Cup, the oldest football competition in the world, on five occasions. Their first triumph came in 1905 when they beat Newcastle United 2-1 in the final. However, their most recent and arguably most famous was in 1995 when they defeated Manchester United 1-0.

1995 FA Cup Final Everton v Manchester United
Photo by Allsport/Getty Images/Hulton Archive

European Cup Winners’ Cup (1): 1985

Everton won the European Cup Winners’ Cup in the 1984-85 season by beating Austrian side Rapid Vienna 3-1 in the final. The tournament was contested by the winners of domestic cup competitions across Europe.

Charity Shield/Community Shield (9): 1928, 1932, 1963, 1970, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1995, 2022

Everton have won the Charity Shield (now the Community Shield) nine times. This is a match played between the winners of the previous season’s First Division and FA Cup.

Everton Win The FA Charity Shield
Photo by B. Gomer/Daily Express/Hulton Archive/Getty Images

FA Youth Cup (4): 1965, 1984, 1998, 2002

Everton’s youth team has won the FA Youth Cup four times, most recently in 2002. This is fabulous for a team like the Toffees, as it puts faith in more to shine through from their academy sides.