Everton have released the list of players who will leave the club at the end of the month.

As per the club’s official website, Robin Olsen will also return to Roma upon the expiry of his loan deal.

Theo Walcott will be released, and has already agreed to rejoin Southampton – the club where he started his career.

January signing Josh King will also depart, having failed to start a single game in the famous blue shirt.

Yannick Bolasie will also depart after a spell at Goodison Park which has been marred by injuries since 2016.

Mo Besic is another who is due to leave, amid reported interest from Championship outfit Reading.

In the Under 23s, Josh Bowler, Dennis Adeniran, Con Ouzounidis, Callum Connolly and Bobby Carroll are all set to depart.

At Under 18 level, Daniel Lowey, Jack McIntyre and Dylan Thompson will leave.

PAUL ELLIS/AFP via Getty Images

Pennington off to Shrewsbury

Everton are also set to say farewell to their longest serving player Matthew Pennington.

He has been at the club for 15 years and will depart upon the expiry of his deal.

Pennington once scored at Anfield in a Merseyside derby in 2017 but his Toffees career stagnated since then.

He agreed to join Shrewsbury at the end of last month, having spent the second half of last season on loan with the League One club.